Too many interests

I have way too many interests… and still waste my time onthe internet doing nothing most of the time.  You know, like writing a blog noboidy is going to read anyway about my crazy interests nobody is going to find interesting, even if he stumbles into it.

So, as I just mentioned, I have a lot of interests and I often find myself very much into something for a short period of time, before I move on to another. I just can’t do everything at the same time, but unfortunately I tend to neglect something, if I’m currently into something else.

Hold your horses, I’m a responsible person (at least I hope so), I will always care for my guinea 817625d7a583fdd7195478de3d4194a21835ca6cpigs as best as I possibly can and if that includes feeding my big girl 7 times a day again, like I used to when she was growing up very ill, than I will do that. Our pets are part of our lifes, but we are our pet’s entire life. These are living creatures depending on our care, no matter what happens I will always provide the best possible care for them. I love them to death, I wanted to have them for at least 10 years before I finally got them and they are certainly not just a phase of mine, but treasured pets and part of my family.

I’m talking more about stull like… movies, games, anime and manga, stamp collections – this is all stuff that I like. I also have a full time job. And guinea pigs, including a very high maintance individual, that needs special care and a special diet. I also love doing postcrossing, something that I really really need to pick up again. I’m into photography, but I need to get my lazy ass outside more to actually take photos of… well… something. I love to go to the zoo and basically love everything connected to animal care. I have a huge book about the green tree python and one about the genetics of corn snakes, but even though owning a snake is something I can imagine, I will probably never actually own a snake.

I also have books about strawberry poison-dart frogs, dwarf hamsters and box turles – I’m not going to own any of those for sure. I’m interested in it, though. I have to admit I hate learning oophaga_pumilio_blaubeiner_hifor exams, but I do love learning about the stuff that I like. This is what I loved about the time I went to University: I was able to do what I really wanted to do for the most part. I was able to attend a lecture about the origins of the universe, starting with the big bang all the way until the development of the first cell on earth, as part of my studies. No, I did not study astrophysics, I studied biology for teachers. How does that make any sense? I don’t know, but I do know the universe is finite and still expanding to this day, thanks to that lecture.

Surprinsingly, I’m not into US TV shows at all and even though I’m a pretty nerdy girl, I don’t like US comics.

2 thoughts on “Too many interests

  1. 1000Changes says:

    “You know, like writing a blog noboidy is going to read anyway about my crazy interests nobody is going to find interesting, even if he stumbles into it.”

    I wouldn’t say something like that. Because here I am reading random posts from a random girl in Germany. Wouldn’t mark it as “nobody is going to find interesting” =P

    Maybe it is not about someone reading your blogs, maybe it is about you writing stuff down to clear your mind? Or simply having fun writing things down?

    Kind regards from

    Random person from the internet who found this site by chance because he read a manga and agreed with your opinion and spent an hour or more on this site, until he found this post and felt he had to write something.

    Thank you very much. =)

    • Oh. Hello there. 🙂
      Glad to hear that you found some of my entries interesting.

      Yes, I definately write mostly about stuff to get them off my mind. Which reminds me that I need a write something about the guinea-pig I’m currently fostering. If I wouldn’t have fun writing I wouldn’t be doing it. My problem is I usually struggle to keep it short.
      Unfortunately I haven’t really seen that much anime lately, because life and lots of other stuff to do, but at least I read a chapter here and there. I recently read this ballet manga, that was really good. Need to write about that, too.

      Have a nice dace =)

Leave a Reply

