OTP meme

Pick 3 of your OTPs without looking at the questions.

1. Korra & Mako – Avatar: The Legend of Korra

2. Edward & Winry – Fullmetal Alchemist

3. Masumi x Maya – Glass Mask

QUESTIONS

1. What made you ship 3?

A hard question right at the beginning, great. To be honest, I didn’t like this ship at first, but the further the manga went, the more I fell in love for them as they were falling in love with each other real slow over a long period of time. I’m not talking about months here, I’m talking about years. The point is: their age difference is so big that Maya was a kid when they met and it took them long to see the other as a potential love interest – Maya because she simply hated Masumi and Masumi because he saw Maya as a kid.

2. Is 2 canon?

Yes and the day they became canon was one of the happiest days I’ve ever had as a mangafan. I’ve been a huge EdWin-Fan ever since I began watching the anime (I first watched the old anime-series, then read the manga and became a huge fan of the manga), but back then most of the fandom supported yaoi-pairings such as EdxMustang or EdxAl. When EdWin became canon, although the ship wars weren’t on their peek anymore, it felt like “In your face, I was right all these years.” and felt incredibly awesome.

3. What is your favorite moment between 1?

I can’t decide! xD But I think I will go with Mako carrying Korra onto the flying Bison. So cute.

4. If you could put 3 in any scenario, what would it be?

I can totally imagine them being a couple and figthing all the time and after the fight Maya mentiones something about them being in a relationship and everyone just thinks: “What the hell is wronh with them.” XD

5. Favorite line said between 1?

Mako “You’re the Avatar and I’m an idiot.” – Korra “Both are true.” Absolutely amazinhg line, I love it, although there are so much I could use, like this one: Mako “You kissed me!” – Korra “You kissed me back!” Great argument Korra.

6. Did everything you want happen between 2?

Not everything, because I would have loved to see a canon kiss, but they’re from a shounen series, so I guess the proposal was pretty amazing in itself. To make up for it, we got to see their future children and this was actually the first thing I saw from the last chapter and I was practically jumping up and and down in joy, because EdWin-Babies are awesome.

7. Would a crossover work between the three?

No. Way.

8. Recommend a blog dedicated to 2.

I don’t read blog… usually.

9. Recommend a fic about 3.

I don’t even know of there are any good ones to be honest, the manga is pretty unknown here, but is really long, so I guess it must have it’s fair share of supporters in Japan.

10. What is 1’s shipper name?

Makorra

11. Favorite episode/chapter of 3?

When they were on the boat together watching the sunrise and it was so totally romantic when they hugged. :3

12. Does anyone in real life know you ship 2?

Yeah, I think so.

13. Do you also ship 1’s actors?

No,I don’t ship real people… I don’t even know what their voice actors look like.

Leave a Reply

