Nintendo Wii and Zelda Skyward Sword

I’ve never wanted to have a Wii, never! And now those bastards from Nintendo create another Zelda-Game for the Wii that elates fans and critics at the same time, many even speak of the greatest Zelda of all time.

Well, talking about old franchises, Zelda sure is the living proof you can pull off a great game from a 25 years old franchise, without half of the fans whining about it. Yes, I’m talking to you Final Fantay.

Nevertheless, thanks to Zelda Skyward Sword, I finally decited to buy a Wii. Zelda Ocarina of Time 3D made me buy a 3DS and so Zelda Skyward Sword makes be buy a Wii. Damn you Nintendo, if there’s one game that makes be buy a console, it’s Zelda. Just why are the Zelda-games so damn good? I love them, I don’t even play this many games, but I freaking love Zelda. It’s my favorite franchise of all time. Ocarina of Time was my first Zelda-game and what can I say? It’s still my most favorite game and made me fall in love with the franchise instantly.

Well, yeah, so I’m looking foward to receive my Wii + Skyward Sword the next days and I hope this game is worth it, altough I’m 99% positive it is. I’m very interested in the sword fighting, it’s being praised a lot and I’m afraid I might fail very hard at first. Going from A-Button-mashing to actual motion control based movements you need your head for, might become a very fun thing for me.

Leave a Reply

